Since 1978, the Young Artist Academy™ hosts Hollywood's oldest youth awards show each summer.  Affectionately called the "Youth Oscars" by Huffington Post, the Academy has worked with some of the biggest names in Hollywood over the last 40 years, and is the only youth awards to be structured the same as major Hollywood guilds. 

By using the same business model as Hollywood’s foremost Awards organizations, the Academy aims to prepare each young artist for acceptance into those adult counterpart organizations - complete with Academy Membership and Peer Voting, 

For over 40 years, the Academy has recognized exceptional talent in entertainers from ages 5-18, and continues to offer exclusive industry connections, networking, press training, protection education, academy references, and publicity opportunities for young artists on the rise. 

YAA has honored a multitude of young artists who have continued on to successful adult careers, becoming household names in the entertainment industry. Some notable examples include:

Leonardo DiCaprio, Jennifer Lawrence, Ryan Reynolds, Regina King, Julia Roberts, Drake, Johnny Depp, Bradley Cooper, Christian Bale, Natalie Portman, Neil Patrick Harris, Scarlett Johansson, Selena Gomez, Cuba Gooding Jr., Zendaya, Lisa Boet, Sarah Jessica Parker, Drew Barrymore, Winona Ryder, Mario Lopez, Michelle Pfeiffer, Jaden Smith, Emma Watson, Michelle Williams, Zac Effron, Tatyana Ali, John Stamos,  Reese Witherspoon, Jody Foster, Patrick Dempsey, Katherine Heigel, Mila Kunis, Kaley Cuoco, Joaquin Phoenix, Johnny Galecki, Yara Shahidi, Kirsten Dunst, Hilary Duff, Hayden Panettiere, Jake Gyllenhall, Emmy Rossum, Megan Fox, Saoirse Ronan, Emma Roberts, Miley Cyrus, Demi Lovato, Shailene Woodley, Ariel Winter, Quvenzhané Wallis, Brie Larson, Elle Fanning and Hillary Swank. 

DMC Firewall is a Joomla Security extension!